Vegan Oatmeal Raisin Cookie Recipe

Try this yummy vegan oatmeal raisin cookie recipes?  Your mouth is watering just looking at this picture, isn't it?
Try this yummy vegan oatmeal raisin cookie recipe. Your mouth is watering just looking at this picture, isn’t it?

It’s been more than 3 years since I’ve had access to an oven, but now I do! Baking is always a relaxing and enjoyable activity for me any time of day. Oatmeal cookies are my favorite! During my travels, I had an oven and ample counter space that I used to my advantage. Try this recipe with raisins (or without if you prefer). If you have an aversion to bananas like my sister, the banana can be excluded. It just adds another flavor if you keep it in! I find myself experimenting with this recipe time and again. Modify it to your taste buds’ content!

Ingredients: (*=optional)

1 ½ c oats, 1 c flour, 1 ½ tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp baking soda, 1 tsp baking powder, pinch of salt, 1/3 c maple syrup, 4 Tbsp plain applesauce (unsweetened is best but sweetened works as well), 3 Tbsp olive oil, 1 tsp vanilla extract, ¼ c raisins*, 1 banana (mushed)*

Makes: 12 cookies

Directions:

  • Stir all ingredients together thoroughly in a mixing bowl.
  • Bake in oven at 350ºF for 15 min or until tops of cookies are slightly golden brown.
  • Cool on wire rack.
  • Serve, eat, enjoy!

I played with the recipe for a couple batches until I got one I liked best. This recipe was modified from immaeatthat.com… initially because the grocery store in Peru didn’t have coconut oil. Thanks for the inspiration!

Here's all you need for this recipe.  (The labels are in Spanish because I made these in Peru!)  Mix everything together in a bowl.
Here’s all you need for this recipe. (The labels are in Spanish because I made these in Peru!) Mix everything together in a bowl.
Plop 12 dough balls on a cookie sheet and bake at 350 F for about 15 min.
Plop 12 dough balls on a cookie sheet and bake at 350 F for about 15 min.
Leave a Reply

