Indian Cauliflower and Corn Recipe

Try this twist on a classic gobi dish. As always, freshest is bestest!
Try this twist on a classic gobi dish. As always, freshest is bestest!

Indian food and I get along very well. Aloo gobi is my absolute favorite dish, but I love me an authentic chana masala or veggie samosa as well. Indian restaurants have so many vegan options, the menus look tantalizingly good. I’ve just begun to dive into the Indian cuisine in my own kitchen. While I’m still becoming familiar with the spices (What is the difference between paprika and red chili powder? How am I supposed to keep straight all the C spices—cumin, curry, coriander?), I am getting creative while I learn. Side note, my tongue doesn’t handle anything above mildly spicy, so adjust the paprika amount or add in chili powder as you darn well please.

Ingredients:

1 cauliflower head, 2 tomatoes, ½ lb frozen corn, 2 tsp turmeric, 1 tsp paprika, 1 tsp cumin, 1 tsp coriander, 1 tsp sea salt, fresh parsley

Serves: 4 people

Directions:

  • Steam the chopped cauliflower and corn.
  • Add the chopped tomatoes about 2 minutes before the other veggies are done steaming.
  • Mix in the spices.
  • Sprinkle some chopped parsley over the dish.
  • Serve, eat, enjoy!
One thought on “Indian Cauliflower and Corn Recipe”

Leave a Reply

