Finalist for Travel Essay Contest!

I am pleased to announce my travel article, “On a Terrace in Peru,” is a finalist for the I Must Be Off! writing contest. It went live on the website today.  The piece humorously captures my experience getting lost in translation while stranded on a third story terrace in Lima, Peru.

As a Top 10 Finalist, the essay is also eligible for a Readers’ Choice Award based on number of unique hits and comments.

Winners will be announced Sept. 30.

Have a good laugh on me today, and thanks for supporting my writing endeavors!  Click the link below to read the article:

http://www.imustbeoff.com/2015/08/on-terrace-in-peru-by-stacey-venzel.html

Lima, Peru

Leave a Reply

