Pooch Paradise in Costa Rica

13007342_1713559925581923_7059166463517395510_n
Territorio de Zaguates Oficial/Facebook

If you love Latin America and dogs as much as I do, then get ready for the animal-loving traveler’s dream: a stray dog sanctuary in Costa Rica.

What’s not to love? Tropical weather and mountainous rainforest canopies mix with nearly 1,000 tail wagging pups at Territorio de Zaguates, located in this pocket of a country in Central America.

I haven’t made it to Costa Rica yet (notice how I say yet), but my travels have certainly been circling the region of late. And I do love a good animal adventure to go along with my nomadic wanderings.

Territorio de Zaguates sounds like a dream for both dogs and dog lovers. I think I’ll have to add it to my bucket list.

Have you ever been to this sanctuary? Have you visited Costa Rica and noted the million street dogs roaming the land? Do you know of a unique dog sanctuary that deserves a shout out? Speak up (woof!) in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

