Vegan Thanksgiving Stuffing Recipe

Thanksgiving is here! If you’re vegan and gluten-free, then, how pray, do you eat stuffing???? The right way, people. The right way.

With pure deliciousness in every morsel! Check out my stuffing recipe modified from Mom’s to be vegan and gluten-free!

Stacey Venzel

IMG_3825 Happy Thanksgiving from my kitchen–and belly–to yours!

I’ve survived off of stuffing and mashed potatoes for entire Thanksgiving meals ever since I can remember. They leave my belly more than satisfied, and my mama always had the best homemade stuffing recipe—none of that stovetop wanna-be crap. Plus, I was never a turkey girl. I prefer my animals living to dead, in case you haven’t picked up on that.

When I switched from vegetarian to vegan, celebrating my first non-dairy Thanksgiving a year ago, I had to improvise with Mom’s special recipe. This year’s stuffing has even more moisture and vegan flare than last year’s. And it’s delicious. (I just tasted it! Pre-Thanksgiving preparations; you know, can’t have too many cooks in the kitchen.)

Ingredients:

2 loaves of bread of choice, 1/2 stalk celery, 1 yellow or white onion, 1 1/2 cup lentils, 1 cup natural unsweetened applesauce, 3 Tbsp olive…

View original post 216 more words

One thought on “Vegan Thanksgiving Stuffing Recipe”

Leave a Reply

